February 2024 in Books

creaturesFebruary was a lot more successful than January at chipping away at my 100 books in 2024. I have to admit that I did read some rubbish in my attempt to cram more in – namely ‘Help: My Cat’s a Vlogging Superstar’ – left over from when I was getting the Feline and Fiction boxes (expect a few of these to pop up), and ‘Same Time Next Year’ – maybe a good choice for some, but it wasn’t for me.

The Book Club read for this month was ‘Remarkably Bright Creatures’, which I put my hand up and admit I was not expecting to like when I was told it was a book about an octopus, but I ended up loving it and couldn’t put it down.

I finally got round to reading the other books in the ‘PS. I Love You’ series – I love the films, so the books were a must – yes I love chick clicks as much as I love chick lit. I finally made my way through ‘Little Women’ – I think it’s actually the longest it’s taken me to read a book.

A couple of my favourite authors also popped up this month – Sheila O’Flannagan and Taylor Jenkins Reid – again both books I really enjoyed. If you’re looking for a bit of a quirky read, then I recommend checking out ‘Cat Lady’, I always enjoy Dawn O’Porter’s writing.

– Louisa May Alcott – Little Women

–  Tessa Bailey – Same Time Next Year

– Taylor Jenkins Reid – Maybe in Another Life

– Jenny Han – PS. I Still Love You

– Jenny Han – Always and Forever

– Sheila O’Flannagan – What Eden Did Next

– Rae Earl – Help: My Cat’s a Vlogging Superstar!

– Shelby Van Pelt – Remarkably Bright Creatures

– Dawn O’Porter – Cat Lady


Leave a comment