July 2021 Books

Peter JamesI really struggled getting through books this month. It’s been a long time since I’ve only read two books in a month. I didn’t get round to reading the book club book for July, and even August’s choice doesn’t sound up my street. I started the month on Peter James, who I normally love, but I found it really hard to get into ‘Find Them Dead’, which is very unusual. I think I didn’t warm to the fact that it was set in a courtroom, and there was less based around an investigation from Grace. It hasn’t put me off wanting to read more in the Grace series though, as I do like the character. There just wasn’t enough of him and Branson in this particular book. ‘Last Night’ was an ok read, but noting riveting. All in all, just a disappointing month for books – hopefully August will be better!

– Peter James – Find Them Dead

– Mhairi McFarlane – Last Night


Leave a comment