October 2020 Books

Another month skips by and that’s October done and dusted. I’m definitely consistent with the five books I read a month now. Five is of course still a lot of books to get through in one single month, but after reading so many last year, it would have been nice to feel like I’m reading the same amount of books. But of course, this year had other plans.

As I write this, I’m 18% into my next book, and 2,000 words into my own novel attempt for NaNoWriMo. November really will be a reading and writing month for me and at least it will provide me with a distraction during the month-long lockdown we’re about to go into.

Laura Jane Williams – The Love Square

Portia Macintosh – The Plus One Pact

Mark Edwards – The House Guest

Julia Romp – A Friend Like Ben

Sophie Cousens – This Time Next Year


Leave a comment