January 2022 Books

Me Before YouIt was definitely a good book month to start 2022 off, and I think I definitely needed that to get me in my reading gear for 2022. I wanted to start the year with something familiar, so opted for ‘Me Before You’, before continuing with the follow-up ‘After You’ – I of course then had to watch the film (love that film), which then led on to watching ‘Love, Rosie’ (same lead actors in both, and definitely a guilty please for watching. I didn’t realise until writing this post, that there is a third book in the series, so I’m going to have to try and get my hands on that now. Our book club read this month was ‘The Last Thing He Told Me’ – very much worth a read, and caused some great discussions in book club – even if there was a lot of going off on a tangent. The final read was ‘Both Of You’ from Adele Parks, an author I always enjoy. The book kept you guessing throughout, but sadly the ending let it down for me, which was a shame. I’m happy with four books this month and am hoping I can stay consistent this year and get through at least four a month for the rest of the year. Wish me luck!

– JoJo Moyes – Me Before You

– JoJo Moyes – After You

– Laura Dave – The Last Thing He Told Me

– Adele Parks – Both Of You


Leave a comment