August 2021 Books

HamnetA bit of a varied month this month with some classic chick lit – perfect summer reading (or all year round reading in my case), followed by my book club read of ‘Hamnet’. I actually surprised myself and enjoyed ‘Hamnet’ – as did the other people in my book club, and we had a really interesting discussion between us.

September’s book club read is actually ‘Love Your Life’ by Sophie Kinsella – so I’m already ahead of myself here. It will be my turn to lead the discussion as Sophie Kinsella was my choice of author. Here’s hoping there’s some book club questions out there somewhere like we’ve had with the other books we’ve read!

 

 

– Tammy Cohen – The Wedding Party

– Sophie Kinsella – Love Your Life

– Claudia Carroll – All She Ever Wished For

– Maggie O’Farrell – Hamnet


Leave a comment