October 2022 in Books

The Chalk ManA bumper month for me this October managing to get through six books – all completely different, which certainly held my attention – from chick lit with some Sophie Kinsella and Sophie Cousens to the Book Club read this month of ‘The Chalk Man’ – a book that was odd rather than scary, but we all enjoyed it in Book Club – and then returning to a firm favourite of picking up a Grace book with Peter James. I finished the month with Shari Lapena – an author that always keeps you on your toes (well me at least). I fully recommend checking out books by Lapena if you like books that keep you guessing and are never as straight forward as they seem (I have probably said that every time I’ve picked up one of her books!)

November is going to be an interesting month – I’m travelling a lot with work, and attempting NaNoWriMo as I didn’t do it last year, and part of me feels guilty, which means I want to try and challenge myself to reach the 50,000 words needed (or eve half of that and I think I’d be chuffed). I have a very vague idea formed, but that’s as far as I’ve got with any of my planning, so I will very much be ‘winging it’. I’ll also obviously be trying to read as much as I can as ever. Wish me luck!

– Heidi Perks – Three Perfect Liars

– Sophie Kinsella – The Party Crasher

– Sophie Cousens – Before I Do

– Peter James – Left You Dead

– C.J Tudor – The Chalk Man

– Shari Lapena – Someone We Know


Leave a comment