June 2023 in Books

Jenny HanIt looks like June was the classic four books in the month again. The Book Club read for the month was Jenny Han’s ‘To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before’ – more aimed at teenagers, but I enjoyed it. Some of Book Club opted to just watch the film, while a couple of us read the book (I brought the trilogy as it was cheaper than buying just one, so I will read the other two books at some point when I want some nice easy reads). I also took it as an opportunity to re-watch the three films on Netflix too – I’m always a sucker for some easy-watch films where I don’t have to concentrate too much on what’s going on. Again, some books from some authors I will always opt for –  Adele Parks, Claire Douglas and Paige Toon – all authors I would recommend looking out for and picking up any of their books when you get a chance. ‘Then She Vanishes’ by Claire Douglas will certainly keep you guessing until the end… While you’ll be routing for Wren in ‘Only Love Can Hurt Like This’, and you’ll be wondering where Nat and Neil will end up in ‘Men I’ve Loved Before’ – admittedly, not the best book I’ve read by Adele Park, but still enjoyable nonetheless.

– Adele Parks – Men I’ve Loved Before

– Claire Douglas – Then She Vanishes

– Paige Toon – Only Love Can Hurt Like This

– Jenny Han – To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before


Leave a comment