June 2022 in Books

the-beach-reads-book-clubWe finished June 2022 up sunning ourselves on our first holiday abroad in years as we jetted off to Marmaris in Turkey – a very much needed break for us. Two weeks off work and ten of those days in Turkey.

The time off gave me plenty of time to read – but also plenty of time to forget what I read in that time! (I really should learn to write a list as I’m going as I’m getting worse and worse at remembering books – especially when I read more than a couple and there’s a gap until I can blog).

‘Anxious People’ was one of the Book Club reads for June – even now I’m not sure if I enjoyed reading it – or even liked it – if you’re looking for something different though, it’s worth a try. Having seen loads of films based on Nicholas Sparks books, I thought it was about time I gave one of his books a try – I’ll certainly be looking out for more. And of course, going on holiday, I had to download ‘The Beach Reads Book Club – the perfect read as you’re sunning yourself by the pool or sea in a beautiful sunny location.

So here’s my best stab at remembering what I read in June!

– Liane Moriarty – The Hypnotist’s Story

– Jodi Picoult – Vanishing Acts

– Nicholas Sparks – The Return

– Kathryn Freeman – The Beach Reads Book Club

– Sophie Randal – PS. I Hate You

– Fredrik Backman – Anxious People


Leave a comment