March 2020 Books

What a strange old month March has been! I’ve been working from home for two weeks already now; sure that means no commute and more sleep, but apparently for me it means less books read (only by one I suppose) than normal. The reason? I do most of my reading on my commute to work, and traffic can be so bad in Bristol, I can spend a lot of time on a bus some days. I also normally read at lunchtime,  it working from home,it’s easier to put ‘Friends’ on at lunch. I have spent some time in the evenings and the weekend reading, which is how I at least managed to get it him to four books read – I couldn’t stand to see the month go by on just three books!

April will see a lot of Paige Toon books as she kindly reduced them all to 99p, so I of course has to go on a downloading spree – it would have been rude not to!

– Ali Mercer – His Secret Family

– Paige Toon – If You Could Go Anywhere

– Carla Hunter – All the Rage

– Sophie Money-Courts – What Happens Now?


Leave a comment