November 2023 in Books

And I finally reach the end of my catch-up on books. I’ve at least been organised and started December in draft format to kick myself up the arse – mainly as I had Amazon Prime for a month, so I made the most of some freebie books that I knew would disappear from my Kindle as soon as I ended my trial. But I’m getting away with myself there and using valuable words that I will probably wish I had saved for the end of December when I sit here thinking ‘what the hell do I write…’

It only took me a few pages to realise that I had read ‘Anyone But Him’ by Sheila O’Flanagan before – it must have been one that I had in paperback, read, and more than likely passed on to my Nan or a charity shop. I find it hard to not finish a book though, so on I read – it must have just been slowly as it looks like I only got through three books in November (can  blame two weeks away in London for holding me back – even if they were only a night each time). ‘The Man I Met on Holiday’ by Fiona Gibson was a nice read – more a summer read than a cold, wet November read though. FInally, the Book Club choice for the month was actually my choice of ‘How to Disappear’ by Gillian McAllister. I didn’t actually make it along to the session to discuss as the dreaded lurgy hit me badly, but I think everyone enjoyed it (I did), but I think they found some of it a little too predictable – they cottoned on quicker than I did at the very least.

– Sheila O’Flanagan – Anyone But Him

– Fiona Gibson – The Man I Met on Holiday

– Gillian McAllister – How to Disappear


Leave a comment