August 2020 Books

I’m still failing on the managing to read more each month. The rate I’m going, there is no way I’m going to reach my rather ambitious target of 100 books this year. In my defence, that was set when I thought I would be commuting into work still and expecting to sit on a flight to and from New York, and of course there was the hope of a summer holiday sitting on the beach in the sun. Now we can but dream… These days, it’s too easy to sit and binge watch some TV show – anything to turn your brain off from the crazy world that we seem to currently live in. Let’s see if I can get past five books in September – my own personal goal for the month! Especially after I said I wanted to read more than five books this month, and still failed – even though I thought when I finished the final book if the month, I thought it was book number six (facepalm).

Giovanni Fletcher – Some Kind of Wonderful

Jill Mansell – It Started With a Secret

Dawn O’Porter – So Lucky

Andy Bracken – Folklorist – The Tommy Histon Story

Sophie Ranald – No, We Can’t Be Friends


Leave a comment