July 2022 in Books

The Couple at No.9Another bumper month this time as we were still in Turkey at the beginning of July (It seems like such a long time ago already!). The summer is definitely about the chick lit for nice relaxing reads – it does mean that I churn through them. The Book Club read this month was ‘A Flicker in the Dark’ by Stacy Willingham – a book we all enjoyed and would recommend picking up as it keeps you on your toes. I did have to do a mad dash to finish it before our catch-up, as I stupidly left it really late to buy a copy, so I only managed to finish it an hour before our meeting – least it was fresh in my mind. ‘The Couple at No.9’ by Clare Douglas is another book that is worth hunting it out. It was actually the second choice for Book Club in June, but I didn’t get round to reading it (code for it wasn’t 99p at the time for me to download before I went on holiday! Another enjoyable month for books, so I look forward to seeing what I manage to pick up in August. I’ve got quite a stash of books to read now, but somehow I think I’ll still end up raiding the August 99p listings on Kindle – I just can’t help myself when it comes to a 99p book bargain! At least it’s kept tidy with it being on my Kindle – although I do still have quite a few actual books to read too…

– Sophie Ranald – Sorry Not Sorry

– Sarah Morgan – Beach House Summer

– Catherine Walsh – The Rebound

– Teresa Driscoll – Her Perfect Family

– Mhairi McFarlane – Mad About You

– Stacy Willingham – A Flicker in the Dark

– Claire Douglas – The Couple at No.9


Leave a comment