February 2022 Books

Lisa JewellFebruary went by in such a flash, I’d forgotten that I hadn’t even updated my reading list. It’s surprising that February/ the beginning of March did go quickly, as I came down with Covid after two years of managing to avoid it, so I was stuck in until I was negative. It also meant that I missed book club for February – although I did read the book – ‘The Night She Disappeared’ by Lisa Jewell, and really enjoyed that, and was looking forward to being able to discuss that one with my book club. I’ve read Lisa Jewell books before, and she knows how to keep her readers hooked right the way through – you really can’t put her books down, so never pick one up for a quick read before bed!

Other highlights included finding ‘Still Me’ by JoJo Moyes (the final book in the ‘Me Before You’ series – although I would be pleased if there was another book further down the line so we can keep tabs on what Lou is up to) and a young adult book by Cecilia Ahern – ‘Flawed’, which I now want to read the follow-up to. Pleased to have managed to get through five books this month – but being stuck in quarantine definitely helped that along. Here’s to (hopefully) a good reading month in March!

– About Us – Sinead Moriarty

– JoJo Moyes – Still Me

– Cecilia Ahern – Flawed

– Lisa Jewell – The Night She Disappeared

– Sheila O’Flanagan – Things We Never Say


Leave a comment