March 2024 in Books

Lisa JewellI always have the best intentions at keeping this blog up to date – especially as I want to hit 100 books this year and I’m supposed to be blogging about my 40 Before 40 list – so far we’ve reached June and I’m only just writing up my March books. Thank god I’m tracking everything on GoodReads this year, or I really wouldn’t have a clue where I stand.

I read some great books in February by some of my favourite authors, and even went back to a book I have read tie and time again with ‘Can You Keep a Secret?’. We’ve all got one of those books that we can just pick up when we need something familiar to read. I read my first Robert Thorogood book – I enjoyed it so much, we even watched the tv series after this – although it is never a good idea to watch the TV series so close to reading the book. We also did this with ‘Nine Perfect Strangers’ – hint with this one – read the book, don’t watch the TV series – the book is so much better!

The Book Club read this month was one of my favourite authors, Lisa Jewell with ‘None of This is True’. I always churn through her books so quickly where her writing grips you – it makes them the perfect Book Club read as I always leave my books until the very last moment or I will completely forget what I’ve read by the time we discuss it at Book Club.

– Beth O’Leary – The No-Show

– Peter James – Picture You Dead

– Emily Henry – Beach Read

– Robert Thorogood – The Marlow Murder Club

– Lisa Jewell – None of This is True

– Sophie Kinsella – Can You Keep a Secret?

– Liane Moriarty – Nine Perfect Strangers


Leave a comment