How Did You Imagine 30s Life?

IMG_2256

When you’re a child, it seems like being in your 30s means your life is sorted. With the majority of our parents, by the time they were in their 30s, they were married, had a kid/kids and owned their own home. Today, we do things a little differently – not always by choice.

At 31, I’m not married, I don’t own my own home, and tomorrow I’m about to start a new job. While I don’t have everything I probably expected as a kid, I’m happy. The dream of owning our home gets further and further away, but we hope that one day that dream will become a reality.

As for now, I’ll focus on each day as it comes. Life may not be perfect, but we have to believe that everything happens for a reason and all that jazz.

So being in my 30s isn’t quite as I thought it would be, but it’s hardly as though I’m over the hill, I’m still ‘technically’ young and I’m still trying new things and trying to be less fussy with my eating – even if I do default to pasta when I’m cooking for myself.

I’ve been trying to think what I could Blog about to get myself writing again, and I decided to try exploring life in my 30s. Sure it may not always be an exciting life, but you only get one, so it’s all about living it and getting out of it what you can.

I’ll go back to avoiding the washing up by watching Netflix now. There’s life in your 30s for you.

Where did you think you would be in your 30s? Or are you exactly where you thought you would be in your 30s?

This entry was posted in 30s Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

