New food for August: different beans

It sounds very odd to to title this post ‘different beans’, but that’s exactly what it was as I don’t have a clue what I ate. I was out with my familIMG_0956y for a meal in Bradford-on-Avon on Saturday night and we went to the Barge Inn down on the canal. There, I had tuna steak with a chorizo, pepper and bean salad of their specials board; I’ve tried tuna steak only once so I thought I’d be brave and try it again – it was cooked differently this time, not as flaky as when I had it previously. Anyway, I’m skipping over my point, the bean salad had various beans in it I hadn’t tried – I’m just not entirely sure what these different beans were; there’s a possibility one was cannellini beans.

Apologies for the picture of the half-eaten food, it was only when I was part way through my food that I realised I was actually eating a new food, so took a quick snap then. If anyone recognises any of the beans in the picture, please enlighten me to what I actually ate on Saturday night!

This entry was posted in 30 Things Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

