A Little Update

I did a little update the other week and I said my aim was to pamper myself more. I’ve got myself slightly into a routine of using different moisturisers each night; I’ve been leaving them on the side to make sure I remember – it’s kind of working.

I managed to keepIMG_0794 my food and weight diary going for just over a week and could still not figure out what is the cause of me putting weight on. If I ate pasta and drank cider, it didn’t seem to play any part in the couple of extra pounds gained. I’m still making sure I’m eating plenty of vegetables and salad while it’s just me here. I am finding I’m missing having the vegetable boxes delivered (pictured) so I’ve been making sure I’ve been going out and buying more – you just can’t beat the taste of fresh tomatoes from a fruit and veg shop, they have so much flavour compared to tomatoes bought in a supermarket!

On the exercise front, I am still failing badly. I truly only have myself to blame on this one as I’m too tired at the moment, but know that if you do more exercise you do have more energy. My friend Paula has told me about a zumba class her and her sister are going to on a Tuesday night that is pretty much on my doorstep and said I ought to go. This will really be challenging myself as I have no rhythm what so ever when it comes to things like this. I think I’m more worried about embarrassing myself than anything.

So that leaves me with the writing. I’ve actually edited 12 chapters now and they have been sent to two friends to have a look at. One friend just likes reading and is happy to point out any obvious mistakes, the other friend I did Creative Writing with at Bath Spa, so I’ve asked her to pick apart and comment on anything she wants. It’s not her normal style of writing with it being chick lit, so I hope she’s not hating me too much for this!

This entry was posted in 30 Things Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

