Start of 21 days of vegetarianism

Today has been day one of 21 days of being a vegetarian – don’t worry, I don’t plan on writing every day on this one – this is more just a general post to say that I’ve started it. I’m hoping that it will get me thinking about food a bit more – and more so, I’m hoping it will help me lose a few pounds that are rapidly creeping on!image1(1) That would be very handy before I go off on holiday somewhere next month.

Tonight I filled up on salad bits along with a goats cheese and red pepper tart – it should have been a lot nicer than it actually was – pretty watery, which was a shame!

Any ideas for vegetarian means would be greatly appreciated. Any vegan ones too as I have my friend Paula coming round for a meal next week and she’s now gone from being vegetarian to vegan.

This entry was posted in 30 Things Blogging and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

